Satin Doll

Satin Doll This Blackboard bestseller about making it on your own despite the mistakes of your past will appeal to fans of Terry McMillan and Lolita Files

  • Title: Satin Doll
  • Author: Karen E. Quinones Miller
  • ISBN: 9780743482455
  • Page: 105
  • Format: Paperback
  • This Blackboard bestseller about making it on your own despite the mistakes of your past will appeal to fans of Terry McMillan and Lolita Files.

    One thought on “Satin Doll”

    1. It's been so long since I read this bookbut I know it was good. After I read my first Karen E. Quinones Miller book, I went and found all of the books she had written at the time in the library. Still one of my favorite authors.

    2. This was the first book that I've ever read of Ms. Quinones-Miller, and it was not the last. I loved the book, the characters were real and intriguing. Just by reading this book, Ms. Quinones-Miller has become one of my favorite authors, and each book that I've read of hers after that has confirmed this. Her writing style is a easy read and full of life. None of her books has EVER dissapointed.

    3. I really enjoyed this book. It made me laugh out loud several times. I really got invested in the characters. I kind of wish it ended differently.

    4. Eh, it started out really good, but I kinda got bored as the story progressed. Karen E. Quinones Miller is a good writer, though.

    5. Eh well this was a quick two day read but it didn't blow me away, I can honestly say I have read this story better written somewhere and I just didn't get with any of the parts I was supposed toe unveiling of a troubled past which underwhelmed me (uh I know people who have done wayyy more LOL), the sisterhood of four girls that seemed forced and wooden, or the relationship drama with the arrogant Charles and the woman of the novel ReginaSide Note here so Charles last name is Whitfield also LOL a [...]

    6. A Promising BeginningMs. Karen E. Quinones-Miller had a gem of novel in "Satin Doll". It started off with all the right stuff. An intriguing plot, memorable characters and well-developed dialogue. I was immediately drawn to Satin Doll's main character, Regina Harris, who despite her tragic background, became a succesful career woman. Her story was quite realistic and gripping. Regina's painful backstory was expertly woven throughout the novel, and Ms. Quinones-Miller did an excellent job of show [...]

    7. This book was a pretty good read ; especially if you got enough free time to sit down and read it. I expected the book to be about all of the women. But it focused more on Regina. I really wish I could've knew more about why Puddin' does drugs & her friends have no problem with it. For this book to be fiction it seemed real enough to me. Charles was a pure jerk I still have no clue why Regina wants him

    8. If you'd like to know what I thought of this book, please contact me directly and I'd be happy to discuss it with you.All the best,- TB

    9. So good! It made me feel raw emotion. I was with this Main Character the whole way through even though the book was gritty and harsh at times. So, so good!

    10. One of those old school real authors that you're just hearing about, check them out and wonder what took so long for you to discover them. I enjoyed the story about Regina and her friends.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *