Death Notice

Death Notice An elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach A wild thriller and deadly game of cat and mouse from one of China s most popular authors

  • Title: Death Notice
  • Author: Zhou HaoHui
  • ISBN: 9780385543323
  • Page: 223
  • Format: Hardcover
  • An elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach A wild thriller and deadly game of cat and mouse from one of China s most popular authors For fans of Jo Nesbo, Se7en, and Hong Kong police cinema.The brutal murder of respected police officer Sergeant Zheng Haoming sends shock waves through Chengdu, a modern mAn elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach A wild thriller and deadly game of cat and mouse from one of China s most popular authors For fans of Jo Nesbo, Se7en, and Hong Kong police cinema.The brutal murder of respected police officer Sergeant Zheng Haoming sends shock waves through Chengdu, a modern metropolis in the heart of China s stunning Sichuan province He had been obsessed by an unsolved, eighteen year old murder case until an entity calling itself Eumenides after the Greek goddess of vengeance and retribution releases a terrifying manifesto Is the manifesto a sick joke, or something sinister Soon, the public starts nominating worthy targets for Eumenides to kill, and, two days later, Sergeant Zheng is dead Eumenides cunning game is only getting started The police receive a death notice, a chilling note announcing the the killer s next target, the crimes they have committed, and the date of their execution The note is both a challenge and a taunt to the police When the first victim dies in public, under their complete protection, the police are left stunned More death notices are coming The chase is on.Death Notice is an explosive, page turning thriller filtered through a vibrant cultural lens Zhou Haohui expertly adds an exhilarating new perspective to the twists and tropes of the genre all fans love, making for a uniquely propulsive and entertaining read.

    One thought on “Death Notice”

    1. After the first few chapters I was skeptical. This was a thriller heavy on tropes, the characters felt one-dimensional, and I wasn't sure I would stick it out. But the thing about a thriller is that sometimes it doesn't need to be a complex character study. A thriller is about the thrills. And at the end of the day, that's what it needs to deliver more than anything else. DEATH NOTICE has no shortage of thrills and in the end it delivered.The killer at the center of the story is a vigilante exac [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *