Lost in Tokyo

Lost in Tokyo Nineteen year old Erin is hoping that her visit to Japan with her best friend Adam will be life changing When Erin was just four years old her mother mysteriously vanished Erin s only clue to her m

  • Title: Lost in Tokyo
  • Author: Jenny Lynne
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 195
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Nineteen year old Erin is hoping that her visit to Japan with her best friend, Adam, will be life changing When Erin was just four years old, her mother mysteriously vanished Erin s only clue to her mother s possible whereabouts is a hand written itinerary for a dream trip to Japan, a trip that Erin doesn t know if her mother ever had the chance to take Erin has decidedNineteen year old Erin is hoping that her visit to Japan with her best friend, Adam, will be life changing When Erin was just four years old, her mother mysteriously vanished Erin s only clue to her mother s possible whereabouts is a hand written itinerary for a dream trip to Japan, a trip that Erin doesn t know if her mother ever had the chance to take Erin has decided to carry out this itinerary, believing that it might help her find her mother.But Erin s trip won t be going according to plan.Hours after they arrive in Tokyo, in a jet lagged fog, Erin and Adam end up in bed together While struggling with the tension that now dominates their once innocent friendship and the trauma stirred up from Erin s painful past, Erin and Adam visit the places on her mother s list As they explore the wonders of Japan, Erin finds herself haunted by strange memories that seem to belong to her mother Could these memories be real If so, perhaps her mother can be found.Praise for LOST IN TOKYO Full of heartbreak, loss and finding yourself while falling in love with your best friend I would absolutely recommend this book and I have to several people already Amy, Beautifully written emotional adventure Quite a few scenes brought out the goosebumps Denise, There were so many surprises I was on the edge of my seat Kathryn, Japan as a backdrop was such a unique story setting It was both peaceful and exciting at the same time Amanda, Traveling throughout Japan is a dream of mine and this book created a sense of familiarity with places I ve only witnessed through manymanymany videos Em, I absolutely loved this book I couldn t put it down The way the plot kept unfolding, I never knew what was going to happen next Amanda, If you love inspiring young adult or new adult romantic contemporary novels, don t miss this powerful read LOST IN TOKYO will appeal to readers of IF I STAY and JUST ONE DAY by Gayle Forman , 180 SECONDS by Jessica Park , TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN by John Green , ALLIE AND BEA by Catherine Ryan Hyde , THIRTEEN REASONS WHY by Jay Asher , and REASON TO BREATHE by Rebecca Donovan The book provides a travel guide of wonderful things to see and do while on vacation in Japan featuring attractions in Tokyo, Kyoto, Nara, Nikko, and Kamakura wrapped in a coming of age story of healing and hope, with an unexpected ending that you ll never see coming.

    One thought on “Lost in Tokyo”

    1. Wow wow wow!! I thought author Jenny Lynne blew my mind with Lost in Los Angeles but LOST IN TOKYO was even better. Erin captured my heart in the first book but in this one she won me over from the very first pages. She goes to Tokyo with her bud Adam to live out her mother's bucket list. As she follows the list she feels closer than ever to her mom who left her when she was a small child. Adam is such an awesome friend to Erin and I couldn't love him more!!My heart was beating like crazy readin [...]

    2. Nineteen-year-old Erin leaves the cocoon of her world in order to follow a forgotten bucket list her long lost mother had created, was it to bring closure or to feel a connection to the mother she barely remembers? Whatever it was that Erin sought, what she took home with her was more priceless than gold.Erin and her best friend, the always “up for anything” Adam travel halfway around the world to re-trace her mother’s bucket list by visiting all of the sights she had catalogued to see in [...]

    3. I was given a copy of this book in exchange of an honest review.Oh God, where you I start? First off, let me tell you that I was sort of excited when I was asked to read this book for free. The premise seemed promising, and I liked the fact that the setting was in Japan, a place that we not that many books are set in. But it ended up not delivering. From the first lines, I already disliked the book. And while the writing was perfectly fine, it's the characters and the story line that made me not [...]

    4. ** I received a review copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.**'Lost in Tokyo' is an great continuation of Erin's story from 'Lost in Los Angeles'. The storyline was such an emotional adventure that was also beautifully written. Once I started reading this book, I couldn't put it down. I was drawn into Erin's journey as she sought out her mother. But what she left with was so much more. Quite a few scenes brought out the goosebumps. Adam was a great friend whom also had quite an [...]

    5. This is a very tender love story and a great story about one setting out to find herself through her moms wishes and finds oh so much more. I loved this story!!!I was given this ARC in exchange for an honest review!!

    6. Given in exchange for an honest review.This is a story of a young woman who is trying to figure out who she is and put herself back together. This is the 2nd book in the series but can be read as a stand-alone.I love Erin, I love everything about her. Her passion to follow her heart and figure things out is amazing. Even when things are dark she pushes through and things seem to all come together. I love how she heals herself and finds what she needs to keep going. As in life, it’s just great [...]

    7. I absolutely loved this book! I couldn't put it down. The relationship between Erin and Adam was amazingly sensual and slow building. It kept the pages turning like crazy. And the way the plot kept unfolding, I never knew what was going to happen next. Japan as a backdrop was such a unique story setting. It was both peaceful and exciting at the same time. Jenny Lynne's use of imagery was fantastic, the characters were always the main focus, you felt like you were right there with them. I will de [...]

    8. Love, love, love. The writing was clear, the narrative was compelling, the descriptions were vivid. I did one of those "start from the beginning" when I finished it - I wasn't ready to leave the world that Lynne had created!

    9. Far too many coincidences make this travelogue style novel unbelievable. The main characters explore Japan as their personal relationship develops. The travel details overwhelm the story and my interest began to fade mid-novel. The ending is too neat and so unlikely that I mentally snorted.

    10. This is the second book in the series and I loved it as much as the first. There were so many surprises I was on the edge of my seat. I love this author.

    11. I downloaded the free Kindle sample and was not very impressed by it.Erin, the protagonist, is really annoying, especially with how literally everything she sees reminds her of an event in the past. And I mean literally everything. Going through customs and her middle name is her mother's first name she reminisces for something like three pages about her mother. On the train and she sees the hoodie Adam is wearing she has an entire flashback to college orientation, whereas I still don't know rea [...]

    12. This book is probably closer to a 3 star book, but I just returned from my first trip to Tokyo so I really enjoyed it. As Erin travels through Japan completing her mother's itinerary, I was able to relive my trip! The story was just interesting enough to keep me reading.

    13. Review: Lost in Tokyo by Jenny LynneHere is a blurb of what the book is about. Sometimes you have to abandon your comfort zone to find the place where you belong.Nineteen -year - old Erin is hoping that her visit to Japan with her best friend, Adam, will be life- changing. Fifteen years ago, Erin's mother mysteriously vanished. The only clue she left behind is a handwritten itinerary for a dream trip to Japan, a trip that Erin doesn't know if her mother ever had the chance to take. Erin has deci [...]

    14. That moment when you finish a book you thought was a stand-alone and find out it was actually a sequel all along Traveling throughout Japan is a dream of mine and this book created a sense of familiarity with places I've only witnessed through (manymanymany) videos. However, I found the ending to be a bit too unlikely/unbelievable/tidy, even for a book about fate.I'm unsure as to whether I'll pick up the prequel. I kind of want to remember the characters how I experienced them through this book. [...]

    15. I'm sad to say that I didn't love this book like I loved Lost in Los Angeles. I'm not 100% sure what it was. Maybe it was my own expectations after how much I LOVED Lost in Los Angeles or maybe the personalities of the characters in this one. I can't put my finger on it. It was a good book, but I definitely didn't love it like I wanted to.I received a copy of this book from the author. This is my honest review.

    16. What an incredible visual journey.This book was absolutely breathtaking. It was so vivid I could completely visualize every scene like I was right there with Adam and Erin on their journey. It was full of heartbreak, loss and finding yourself while falling in love with your best friend. I would absolutely recommend this book and I have to several people already. This is a 1-click author for me and I bet she will be for you too.

    17. Another amazing read by Jenny! I was completely enthralled with the vivid descriptions in of Japan in this story. I loved the interaction between Erin and Adam and how their relationship progresses. With everything that Erin has gone through in her life, she deserves her moment in the sun, and her time in Japan is just that. After reading this book, I would love to plan a visit!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *