Unicorn Being a Jerk

Unicorn Being a Jerk Mystical gentle magical as if You ve obviously never seen a unicorn in his natural habitat those guys are jerks Cartoonist C W Moss reveals the less than wonderful side of the world s most wondrous

  • Title: Unicorn Being a Jerk
  • Author: C.W. Moss
  • ISBN: 9780062070210
  • Page: 261
  • Format: Paperback
  • Mystical, gentle, magical as if You ve obviously never seen a unicorn in his natural habitat those guys are jerks Cartoonist C W Moss reveals the less than wonderful side of the world s most wondrous creature in his hilarious series of single panel comics, Unicorn Being A Jerk Take a gander at what these fantastical creatures are really like, in comics like UniMystical, gentle, magical as if You ve obviously never seen a unicorn in his natural habitat those guys are jerks Cartoonist C W Moss reveals the less than wonderful side of the world s most wondrous creature in his hilarious series of single panel comics, Unicorn Being A Jerk Take a gander at what these fantastical creatures are really like, in comics like Unicorn Being a Stalker, Unicorn Trying to Peek at Breast feeding Woman s Nipple, Unicorn Denying the Holocaust, and Readers of Moss s online strip will love the significantly expanded book, which features what Moss describes as a whole bunch of new illustrations, in a collection perfect for fans of The Book of Bunny Suicides, Cyanide Happiness, Penny Arcade and The Truth about Chuck Norris.

    One thought on “Unicorn Being a Jerk”

    1. What the hell did I just read. The concept was funny. Asshole Unicorn. I expected well I don't know what I expected! This book is really offensive. If you're like me and are offended by almost nothing, go ahead and read it. Seriously though, if you're sensitive maybe skip this one. It wasn't as funny as I'd hoped.

    2. I'm not a prude and I can certainly see the humour in embarrassing, unfortunate, or coincidental situations. And in truth this book has some of that, but then you get to the; "Denying the holocaust, abusing his wife, microwaving a kitten, and the most disgusting, being a paedophile" comics.The real horror is that I stopped flicking through this book at this stage, abandoning all hope that this would make a humorous gift for my sister, due to the genuine fear that it might contain more disrespect [...]

    3. What I think’s most hilarious is that I could sit here and read about three “deeper meanings” into this whole book, and I’m pretty sure at least one of them is intentional. (I’m not going to go into them because it’d make me feel like a douche. Or, if you will, like a unicorn being a jerk.)I did my best to explain how it could be that he's just been misunderstood. I killed a pack of sticky notes to do it, but hopefully future readers of this particular copy will be able to see anothe [...]

    4. A reviewer on wrote - "The description of this book on made it seem like it would be cute, but how is "being a pedophile" and "still giving blood even though he has AIDS" funny? Disgusting and distasteful" - I pretty much agree with that statement. Also, I'm not sure "being a jerk" is quite a strong enough phrase to describe the person who would do either of those things.I fully understand the complexities of comedy and appreciate that it certainly does not have to pander to any notion of tast [...]

    5. One note joke. On the plus side: it took about five minutes to read. On the minus: it got old within two. 2 stars

    6. People with a sick, deranged sense of tasted, humor will tear up from laughter. There are so many things you can pinpoint to certain people in your friend/relative groups, it isn't even funny.

    7. This book illustrates instances of a unicorn being a jerk, which, in my opinion, is a pretty great concept. I found the book highly entertaining, though it's definitely not appropriate for politically correct moods (or children).

    8. Sorry I wasted my time.This was one of the most stupid books I have ever read! Did I miss something others have found in this book?

    9. Only for adultsSome intentionally distasteful humor, which I'm fine with. However, if you thought it was ok to show your kids "Stuff Penguins Hate" (which we all found hilarious), know that this book is not intended for children at all and has a much darker sense of humor. Some of the jokes landed, while others just made me "tsk", and I'm not a prude. Generally, I'd recommend reading it as you stand in the humor section at the book store, but it was worth the 99-cent sale price on my Kindle. (Re [...]

    10. This book was awful. I have a really dark sense of humor. I laugh about things I really should not laugh about. But, this is terrible. Unicorn putting a kitten in the microwave- not funny. Unicorn hoping his son isn't gay- not funny. Unicorn abusing his wife- not funny. Unicorn being a stalker- not funny. Unicorn being a pedophile- not funny. It's stupid. None of that is funny. And I get that it's satire, but it's stupid. It's rude. It's gross. I hated this book. AWFUL.

    11. This book with a funny title will attract and offend people, for sure. Some of the situations in which the unicorn is "being a jerk" would be more accurately labeled "unicorn being a felon." But matters of taste and morality aside, I think the concept is great and the artwork is fantastic. And this is not a book for children.

    12. Some of these are deliberately not funny, as in pushing the limit, crossing the line the way comedians are supposed to do, and almost every time this dude jokes in this fashion, I like it less. There's some genuinely funny stuff in here, though. Just that the line-crossing stuff is mean and worse. I mean, your line is different than mine, but mine is pretty generous, typically, I think….

    13. Laugh out loud funnyI would recommend this book to anyone with a twisted sense of humor. I laughed throughout the entire book! There was one issue with no picture to go with one page.

    14. This is just brilliant, it's one of the funniest things I've ever read. I bought it after seeing a friend tweet photos of some of the pages from a New York bookshop. I think I'd ordered a copy before he'd even left the store.

    15. Well, no surprises there. Unicorn was a jerk. Sometimes it was funny, sometimes it wasn't, and sometimes it was plain wrong. I think most of the ones I thought were wrong sort of discolored the book for me. I mean it had it's moments, but at the end of the book I was more disturbed than anything.

    16. uuuuuh this book it had its funny moments I'll give it that. Though some things were pretty disrespectful and just wrong. The whole "kitty in the microwave", "abusing his wife", "being a pedophile" I don't think there's any humor in that.

    17. I stood in hmv stifling a hardcore laugh. I felt like a terrible person. though crude, I'm pretty sure this book made my day. So innocently terrible.

    18. Loved this book so much. The jokes are pretty hilarious, but this definitely isn't everyone's type of humour. ;)

    19. I received this as a gift. There were a few of them that I found funny, but mostly they seemed uninteresting or repetitive to me.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *